Moderator: interruptor

dubweiser420

Ableton LIVE

Post by dubweiser420 » Fri Apr 16, 2004 1:40 am

anyone using it? thoughts?

Winston Rodney

Ableton LIVE

Post by Winston Rodney » Mon Apr 19, 2004 3:14 pm

Hi <BR> <BR>I've been using live for dubby stuff for a few years now and from both a production and performance point of view I think it's hands down the best piece of software out there right now bar none, and the closest you're going to get to having a full desk and a rack full of effects at your disposal &#40;and without having to worry about tracking down hum, ground loops, etc&#41;. <BR> <BR>Combined with the Evolution UC-33e controller it's really unstoppable, easily the first solution I've come across that makes me feel like I'm playing an instrument and not a computer. <BR> <BR>As an added bonus there is a preset in the included resonator effect called Prague that I have discussed several times with people and the general concensus is it's the closest thing to a spring reverb yo're going to find in software form. <BR> <BR>Happy dubbing....

Neil C

Ableton LIVE

Post by Neil C » Mon Apr 19, 2004 6:59 pm

I guess if we really want to find out we can download the demo. <BR><A HREF="http://www.ableton.com/_common/frameset/void.html" TARGET="_top">http://www.ableton.com/_common/frameset/void.html</A> <BR> <BR>I'm keen to check out how close the Prague is to a spring reverb.

Neil C

Ableton LIVE

Post by Neil C » Mon Apr 19, 2004 7:01 pm

Neil C

Ableton LIVE

Post by Neil C » Wed Apr 21, 2004 12:50 pm