How can i use fader as aux.

Moderator: interruptor

Post Reply
BaggaDubs
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Mar 26, 2020 8:48 pm

How can i use fader as aux.

Post by BaggaDubs » Thu Mar 26, 2020 8:55 pm

How can i use the fader as aux. Have see people do it. I will use the fader insted of the aux knob. How do i do it on my mixing desk?

Siggi Holiday
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Apr 13, 2020 11:40 pm

Re: How can i use fader as aux.

Post by Siggi Holiday » Mon Apr 13, 2020 11:51 pm

mhhh... you are talking either using the Group Faders (1/2,3/4) for the selected channels (Desk Group out - Effekt- Desk Return)

or the desks have a feature called "swap" or "flip". On my soundcraft gb4 i am able to use the 4 Groupfaders as aux sends 1-4.

All the Best

User avatar
interruptor
Posts: 1174
Joined: Sun Sep 04, 2005 11:46 pm
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Re: How can i use fader as aux.

Post by interruptor » Sun Apr 19, 2020 7:08 pm

Russ Disciple recently shared on Facebook two videos of himself dubbing. He seems to be doing just what you described.
On his digital desk he is switching the left hand faders to different functions several times during each take.



Laziko
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Sep 16, 2020 11:03 am

Re: How can i use fader as aux.

Post by Laziko » Wed Sep 16, 2020 11:32 am

interruptor wrote:
Sun Apr 19, 2020 7:08 pm
Russ Disciple recently shared on Facebook two videos of himself dubbing. He seems to be doing just what you described.
On his digital desk he is switching the left hand faders to different functions several times during each take.


Hmmm, this is interesting, I like how he is doing it. I will try to do the same in my property in Cyprus here this weekend. Hope it come out as nicely as on these videos

Post Reply