Page 1 of 1

How can i use fader as aux.

Posted: Thu Mar 26, 2020 8:55 pm
by BaggaDubs
How can i use the fader as aux. Have see people do it. I will use the fader insted of the aux knob. How do i do it on my mixing desk?

Re: How can i use fader as aux.

Posted: Mon Apr 13, 2020 11:51 pm
by Siggi Holiday
mhhh... you are talking either using the Group Faders (1/2,3/4) for the selected channels (Desk Group out - Effekt- Desk Return)

or the desks have a feature called "swap" or "flip". On my soundcraft gb4 i am able to use the 4 Groupfaders as aux sends 1-4.

All the Best

Re: How can i use fader as aux.

Posted: Sun Apr 19, 2020 7:08 pm
by interruptor
Russ Disciple recently shared on Facebook two videos of himself dubbing. He seems to be doing just what you described.
On his digital desk he is switching the left hand faders to different functions several times during each take.



Re: How can i use fader as aux.

Posted: Wed Sep 16, 2020 11:32 am
by Laziko
interruptor wrote:
Sun Apr 19, 2020 7:08 pm
Russ Disciple recently shared on Facebook two videos of himself dubbing. He seems to be doing just what you described.
On his digital desk he is switching the left hand faders to different functions several times during each take.


Hmmm, this is interesting, I like how he is doing it. I will try to do the same in my property in Cyprus here this weekend. Hope it come out as nicely as on these videos

Re: How can i use fader as aux.

Posted: Sun Oct 04, 2020 12:33 am
by BaggaDubs
i have seen scentist do it to on his mixer. My be on only digital mixer you can do it?

Re: How can i use fader as aux.

Posted: Tue Nov 17, 2020 11:20 pm
by Siggi Holiday
I am using the Soundcraft GB4 and you can use the group faders (on the right side) as aux Send 1-4.

Aux1 Re-20 / Aux 2 DIY delay/AUX 3 Gate/ Aux 4 Spring