DUB SIREN - VST Plugin

Moderator: interruptor

Hi-Jacker
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Dec 08, 2003 7:49 pm

DUB SIREN - VST Plugin

Post by Hi-Jacker » Mon Dec 08, 2003 7:49 pm

Seen, and like I said I am very very pleased <BR>most time I hear his voice, also this studio- <BR>one DVD my kid-brother gave me recently there <BR>is an interwiev with him and I find he seems <BR>even sympatic,. ususally I find artists damm <BR>ego-centric :-&#41; We are all into this shit,.. <BR>I had to participate in the ratrace to bye <BR>that spring-king, I could have bought tickets <BR>to visit my old grandmother insteadt,....... <BR> <BR>I Better stop now,... done is done :-&#41; <BR> <BR>HM

Mark U
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jan 20, 2004 10:38 pm

DUB SIREN - VST Plugin

Post by Mark U » Tue Jan 20, 2004 10:38 pm

Hi. What can you use this VST plug-in with? Does it work with like FruityLoops, or do you need special software and hardware?

User avatar
interruptor
Posts: 1144
Joined: Sun Sep 04, 2005 11:46 pm
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

DUB SIREN - VST Plugin

Post by interruptor » Wed Jan 21, 2004 8:49 am

VST plugins work with any VST compatible host. Fruity Loops is fine too, although one user reported problems with the automation of parameters &#40;he said the pop-up menues for each control on the user interface did not work&#41;

Mad Musicologist
Posts: 16
Joined: Thu Jan 22, 2004 3:08 pm

DUB SIREN - VST Plugin

Post by Mad Musicologist » Thu Jan 22, 2004 3:08 pm

Irie ! <BR>me a gwine try da ting out, man. me a usah af AudioMulch. <BR>A gwine dungluad it nex' weekend fe come, man. <BR>Den a mail yuh up. <BR>I-ses <BR>Mad Musicologist

User avatar
interruptor
Posts: 1144
Joined: Sun Sep 04, 2005 11:46 pm
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

DUB SIREN - VST Plugin

Post by interruptor » Thu Jan 22, 2004 4:22 pm

for fruityloop users: you CAN control the parameters! the right click menues on the buttons will not work, but you can do the same from the fruity wrapper: <BR> <BR><IMG SRC="http://www.interruptor.ch/cgi-bin/discu ... 93/678.jpg" ALT="define contollers in fruity loops">

Mad Musicologist
Posts: 16
Joined: Thu Jan 22, 2004 3:08 pm

DUB SIREN - VST Plugin

Post by Mad Musicologist » Wed Feb 11, 2004 10:44 am

I-ses ! <BR>tried out to run it in AudioMulch, it is classified there as a "signal generator", <BR>but when I tried to get any signal, there was nothing. <BR>1&#41; Where do I get the signals from ? <BR>2&#41; Is any manual available to the dub siren ? <BR>peace and' luv ! <BR>Mad Musicologist

User avatar
interruptor
Posts: 1144
Joined: Sun Sep 04, 2005 11:46 pm
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

DUB SIREN - VST Plugin

Post by interruptor » Wed Feb 11, 2004 1:01 pm

The Dub Siren is a VST-instrument not an effect. Therefore you should read this paragraph from the <A HREF="http://www.audiomulch.com/faq.htm">Audiomulch FAQ</A>: <BR> <BR><FONT COLOR="119911">Q: How can I sequence or control VST instrument plugins from within AudioMulch? <BR>A: AudioMulch currently only allows VST instruments to be controlled from an external MIDI source such as another MIDI sequencer, or a hardware MIDI controller keyboard. You can select which MIDI channel&#40;s&#41; a plugin will receive from the plugin contraption's node in the Parameter Modulation dialog, available from the Control menu. For further information see the question "How can I route MIDI from other software to AudioMulch?"</FONT>

Vincent
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Sep 03, 2003 11:48 am

DUB SIREN - VST Plugin

Post by Vincent » Fri Mar 05, 2004 5:09 pm

Irie ! <BR>Your dub siren is very very nice !! <BR>I have a question : Can you build a "Volume" or "Gain" for the siren in the Plugin ? <BR>Thanks !! <BR> <BR>Vincent

User avatar
interruptor
Posts: 1144
Joined: Sun Sep 04, 2005 11:46 pm
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

DUB SIREN - VST Plugin

Post by interruptor » Fri Mar 05, 2004 10:06 pm

vincent: i don't get it.. what do you need a gain for? <IMG SRC="http://www.interruptor.ch/cgi-bin/discu ... /think.gif">

Dallas Williams
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Mar 10, 2004 3:53 am

DUB SIREN - VST Plugin

Post by Dallas Williams » Wed Mar 10, 2004 3:53 am

Wow dude. CHeeers man. IT's so cool that your giving these away for free. RAD

Dallas Williams
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Mar 10, 2004 3:53 am

DUB SIREN - VST Plugin

Post by Dallas Williams » Wed Mar 10, 2004 3:54 am

Bets paying for Spectral delay. Ive I do a gig You will get some cash.

jacky
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Mar 15, 2004 10:58 am

DUB SIREN - VST Plugin

Post by jacky » Mon Mar 15, 2004 10:58 am

yo dude! <BR> <BR>i'm on a mac with osX.....i'm really interested to try your siren in logic.....will you do an audio units version? everybody will want this who i know.....JUNGLIST MASSIVE!!!!! <BR> <BR>big up! <BR> <BR>jacky murda <BR> <BR>www.chopstickdubplate.com

Sector7g
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Mar 18, 2004 2:22 am

DUB SIREN - VST Plugin

Post by Sector7g » Thu Mar 18, 2004 2:22 am

Yeah, don't make me ditch my Mac to check this out!! Seriously tho... A Mac version would be very much appreciated <IMG SRC="http://www.interruptor.ch/cgi-bin/discu ... /happy.gif" ALT=":&#41;">

Arttu Arstila
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Apr 17, 2004 6:58 pm

DUB SIREN - VST Plugin

Post by Arttu Arstila » Sat Apr 17, 2004 6:58 pm

I have a problem with using the dub siren vst plugin in audacity. With the vst enabler i am able to access the plugin, but it generates nothing but silence. Any suggestions?

MrMonty
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun May 23, 2004 12:34 am

DUB SIREN - VST Plugin

Post by MrMonty » Sun May 23, 2004 12:34 am

Another vote here for a Mac OS X version please. VST not that darn pesky AudioUnits nonsense.

thomas schenk
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Sep 03, 2004 9:42 pm

DUB SIREN - VST Plugin

Post by thomas schenk » Fri Sep 03, 2004 9:42 pm

thanks for making such a great site! <BR>i'm working with reason on a mac osx and would like to know if you could lend a hand in getting your siren sound via one of reasons synths!?

logiC`
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Oct 04, 2004 8:42 pm

DUB SIREN - VST Plugin

Post by logiC` » Mon Oct 04, 2004 8:42 pm

QUOTE: <BR>kid skipper: i just realise that somebody else encountered the same problem when using fruityloops with my tape delay plugin. see the post by bwoyo on this page. the right click menues in FL do not work with my plugins. i cannot change this since i use a special tool to create the plugins which does not give me access to this feature. <BR>as a workaround try to automate the plugin directly with midicontroller messages from your oxygen8. the midi controller numbers you have to use are written beside each pot on the dub siren's interface &#40;#20 - #32&#41;. <BR> <BR>hope that helps.. <BR> <BR>:-&#41; <BR>QUOTE <BR> <BR> Well there is i think a solution to this problem. <BR>Tweak some parameter with your mouse click on the little menu &#40;top left of the vst window&#40;fruity wrapper&#41;&#41; select last used parameter>link to controller and your done, at least i think so .. <BR>don't have courage for checking but the last used parameter thing is always usefull when u have a vst that does not react when right-clicking on tweaks... <BR>peace to all melowmen and respect for all the rythm section <BR> <BR>logiC`

LoveDub
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Oct 22, 2004 11:03 am

DUB SIREN - VST Plugin

Post by LoveDub » Fri Oct 22, 2004 11:03 am

Great plugin, I've been using it with Virtual Dj to broadcast over Shoutcast. It's worked great. I have some problems getting it to work in Adobe Audition though. I'm sure there must be a way. All your other VST pluging work on it. Thanks <BR> <BR>Peace

CHOSEN
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Nov 04, 2004 4:23 am

DUB SIREN - VST Plugin

Post by CHOSEN » Thu Nov 04, 2004 4:23 am

FIRSTLY MY DUB SIREN IS WICKED!!!!!! <BR>BUT THE OTHER PLUGINS POSTED HAVENT WORKED AND I USED EXACTLY THE SAME METHOD ???? <BR>I HAVE ASKED FRIENDS BUT THEY SCRATCH THEIR HEADS AND SAY PUT IT IN THE VSTPLUGINS FOLDER.WELL I HAVE! STILL NOTHING <IMG SRC="http://www.interruptor.ch/cgi-bin/discu ... rt/sad.gif" ALT=":&#40;"> <BR>I READ THE READ ME FILE BUT THERE WAS A VAGUE BIT I DIDNT QUITE GET <BR>&#40;MAKE SURE FOLDERS ARE ENABLED OR SOMETHING ?&#41; <BR>PLEASE HELP ME COS THE REST NOT WORKING PUTS A DARKCLOUD OVER MY DUB SIREN SUN! <BR>YOURS BAFFLED, <BR> <BR>CHOSEN <BR>-------------------------------------------------

jacky
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Mar 15, 2004 10:58 am

DUB SIREN - VST Plugin

Post by jacky » Thu Feb 03, 2005 6:09 pm

interrupter, <BR> <BR> apple is currently offering a development kit to download for free, to make audiounits plugins. so if you want it can be made into a audiounit ...if you dont have the time i volunteer to try to port it as a project... <BR> <BR>bless <BR>jAcky Murda <BR>junglist sound

Post Reply