ECHOMANIA - VST Plugin

Moderator: interruptor

User avatar
interruptor
Posts: 1144
Joined: Sun Sep 04, 2005 11:46 pm
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

ECHOMANIA - VST Plugin

Post by interruptor » Sun Oct 05, 2003 2:20 am

<IMG SRC="http://www.interruptor.ch/cgi-bin/discu ... 93/594.jpg" ALT="echomania"> <BR> <BR>This is an advanced stereo tape delay with 4 heads / delay lines. You can use this for true stereo delays, ping pong delays, multitap delays, and even weirder stuff.. <BR> <BR><A HREF="http://www.interruptor.ch/vst_overview.shtml">go to download page</A> <BR> <BR>Please give me some feedback about how it performs on your system. <BR> <BR>Daniel

JEN
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Oct 07, 2003 12:07 pm

ECHOMANIA - VST Plugin

Post by JEN » Tue Oct 07, 2003 12:07 pm

CAN U USE IT ON MACINTOSH?

User avatar
interruptor
Posts: 1144
Joined: Sun Sep 04, 2005 11:46 pm
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

ECHOMANIA - VST Plugin

Post by interruptor » Tue Oct 07, 2003 12:27 pm

NO, PC ONLY! SORRY

bassgod
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Nov 03, 2003 11:24 pm

ECHOMANIA - VST Plugin

Post by bassgod » Mon Nov 03, 2003 11:24 pm

hey there! i've been through a lot of plug-ins, free and otherwise, and finding versatile delays has been a real pain - until this collection...i'm truly grateful for your creativity and generosity - amazing plug-ins that i just keep going back to for all kinds of music.... <BR> <BR>cheers, <BR>mark, sydney australia

agenda
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Dec 07, 2003 9:59 am

ECHOMANIA - VST Plugin

Post by agenda » Sun Dec 07, 2003 9:59 am

interruptor this plugin is the don mate, as soon as i installed it it did beautiful things to my sounds. no technical problems as yet, workin better than expensive plugs. thanks a lot <BR> <BR>Alex <BR>Manchester, England

Boompje
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Jan 25, 2004 10:08 am

ECHOMANIA - VST Plugin

Post by Boompje » Sun Jan 25, 2004 10:08 am

Hi, <BR> <BR>Very nice plugins, but I have a small problem when using it with Logic 5.5 for windows: in the vst menu, single "jsmagneto" entries keep appearing, no matter how often I delete them from my vst folder .. is there a solution for this? <BR> <BR>Regards, <BR>Danny Boomsma

User avatar
interruptor
Posts: 1144
Joined: Sun Sep 04, 2005 11:46 pm
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

ECHOMANIA - VST Plugin

Post by interruptor » Sun Jan 25, 2004 5:08 pm

that's the way it's supposed to be! <IMG SRC="http://www.interruptor.ch/cgi-bin/discu ... t/lamp.gif"> <BR>jsmagneto is the tape saturation plugin needed for the tape delay. you can use it as an effect on it's own too. <BR>if you absolutely don't want to see it in your vst folder create a folder for the echomania plugin alone. then jsmagneto will be also inside that folder. &#40;that's actually what happens when you unpack the download file as a whole to your vst directory as suggested in the readme file..&#41;

Mad Musicologist
Posts: 16
Joined: Thu Jan 22, 2004 3:08 pm

ECHOMANIA - VST Plugin

Post by Mad Musicologist » Wed Feb 11, 2004 10:59 am

WHOOOSHHH ! <BR>dis a fantastic contrapshan, <BR>a gwine tell it to di niashan. <BR>jus' b cyahful bout dem cutaff knob, is easy fe uovaluod wid' dem. <BR>A mek some nice presets fe use in a me AudioMulch from da great man Ross Bencina ina Australia. <BR>Nuff nice riddim fram dem 4 diffrent channel. <BR>Lang time a been waiting fe dat. <BR>Irie !

Jan Pieter Kastelein
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Jan 14, 2005 2:33 pm

ECHOMANIA - VST Plugin

Post by Jan Pieter Kastelein » Fri Jan 14, 2005 2:33 pm

Echomania is a work of genius! i use it a lot in my tracks. it creates such beautiful landscapes an echoing emotion. awesome.

abraKATdabra
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Jun 13, 2005 7:16 pm

ECHOMANIA - VST Plugin

Post by abraKATdabra » Mon Jun 13, 2005 7:16 pm

Many thanks for this great plug.I use it in rockabilly productions in Madrid &#40;great for slap bass,guitar,snares,vocals&#41;.I always use 2 plugs,the ohmboyz and Echomania.Very,very good job :-&#41; <BR>PS:Are you working in new plugs?

DELETED

ECHOMANIA - VST Plugin

Post by DELETED » Wed Jul 27, 2005 11:08 pm

DELETED

polyphonix
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Sep 12, 2005 9:27 pm

ECHOMANIA - VST Plugin

Post by polyphonix » Mon Sep 12, 2005 9:27 pm

Any luck on developing a version of these for MAC OSX? <BR> <BR>The only thing close is a few ensembles for Reaktor that have that dubby spring reverb effect

User avatar
interruptor
Posts: 1144
Joined: Sun Sep 04, 2005 11:46 pm
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

ECHOMANIA - VST Plugin

Post by interruptor » Sun Feb 12, 2006 12:26 am

rel. 1.1 is ready for download now. <BR><a href="http://www.interruptor.ch/vst_overview.shtml" target="_blank">http://www.interruptor.ch/vst_overview.shtml</a> <BR> <BR>This is just a recompile of the same plug-in with the latest version of Synthedit. <BR>It will improve overall performance and remove the graphical glitches visible on some host programs. <BR>Please give me some feedback about how the new release works on your system. <BR> <BR>thanks <BR>Daniel / Interruptor

Paleface
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Dec 16, 2009 11:05 pm

Post by Paleface » Wed Dec 16, 2009 11:10 pm

Wow, this is just such an excellent plug-in...
has anyone an idea how to use it in ableton????

senseyete
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Jan 16, 2010 1:57 pm

Post by senseyete » Sat Jan 16, 2010 2:00 pm

cubase 5 64b + windows 7 64b -> open echomania v1_1,it works,but when you try to close the GUI cubase freezes,when you try to quit the plugin cubase also freezes.

Beardave
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Feb 26, 2010 9:58 pm

Compatible with Reason 4?

Post by Beardave » Fri Feb 26, 2010 10:02 pm

I just began using reason and am unsure about its compatibilty. Anything I can do if it isnt?

Thanks

killabee
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Feb 11, 2010 6:50 pm

Post by killabee » Wed Apr 27, 2011 2:04 pm

Are you joking?

You cannot use Vst with reason...

You can load up Reason as rewire and use your fav vst in the master DAW

dysamoria
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Jan 07, 2012 2:58 am
Location: Hell, The Corporate States of America
Contact:

Freezing Sonar 8.5.3 32-bit & 64-bit

Post by dysamoria » Thu Feb 16, 2012 4:36 pm

Hello,

i'm running into problems with Echomania freezing Sonar 8.5.3 on me. i can view the Echomania GUI, but if i try to start playback in Sonar, it freezes instantly. This happens on an Intel Core 2 Duo E6850 (3GHz) running Windows Vista 64-bit SP2 PC with 8GB RAM. It happens regardless of whether i run Sonar in 32 or 64 bit, but the 64-bit freeze also freezes Windows itself (not just Sonar). i've tried this with both of my primary sound devices (i'm using ASIO): M-Audio ProjectMix I/O and tc electronic digital konnekt x32, same results on both (both are firewire devices). Seems not to matter whether i have multi-core enabled or disabled in Sonar.

EDIT: Same problem on Sonar v8 on WinXP SP3, but not v7 on XP. Whatever the incompatibility is with Sonar, it happened between v7 and 8.

Any ideas?

dysamoria
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Jan 07, 2012 2:58 am
Location: Hell, The Corporate States of America
Contact:

Post by dysamoria » Thu Mar 08, 2012 10:42 am

i guess that's a no, then.

User avatar
interruptor
Posts: 1144
Joined: Sun Sep 04, 2005 11:46 pm
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Post by interruptor » Fri Jan 04, 2013 5:09 pm

hi dysamoria

i found some time after new year to look into this plugin. due to changes in synthedit more effort was necessary than just a simple recompilation. i had to rebuild the delay time displays from scratch as the way i designed them at the time is not compatible with current synthedit versions anymore.
i hope the new version suits your needs. if you use it in your productions i would appreciate a donation via the download page
http://www.interruptor.ch/vst_overview.shtml

best regards
daniel
Last edited by interruptor on Fri Jan 04, 2013 8:32 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Post Reply